Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment
    1. 8th District: Lance Enderle (D)

      8th District: Lance Enderle (D)

      The only Democrat running for Congress in Michigan’s 8th District doesn’t appear on the primary ballot.

    2. 8th District: Mike Rogers (R)

      8th District: Mike Rogers (R)

      U.S. House member, 2001-present; Michigan state senator, 1995-2000

    3. 9th District: Gary Peters (D)

      9th District: Gary Peters (D)

      U.S. House member, 2009-present; State lottery commissioner, 2003-07; Michigan state senator, 1995-2002; Rochester Hills city councilman, 1991-93; Candidate for Michigan state Senate, 1990

    4. 9th District: Rocky Raczkowski (R)

      9th District: Rocky Raczkowski (R)

      U.S. Senate candidate, 2002; Michigan state representative (including majority leader), 1997-2003

    5. 10th District: Candice S. Miller (R)

      10th District: Candice S. Miller (R)

      U.S. House member, 2003-present; Michigan secretary of state, 1995-2002; Macomb County treasurer, 1993-94; Harrison Township supervisor, 1981-92; Harrison Township trustee, 1979-80

    6. 10th District: Henry Yanez (D)

      10th District: Henry Yanez (D)

      Challenger Henry Yanez tells Action News why he’s the best bet for the 10th District seat, even though he’s never spent a day in office.

    7. 11th District: Natalie Mosher (D)

      11th District: Natalie Mosher (D)

      Erie County (Ohio) commissioner, 1992-96; Nonprofit consultant in Ohio, Washington, D.C., and Michigan, 1996-present; Detroit Riverfront Conservancy, 2004-05

    8. 11th District: Thaddeus G. McCotter (R)

      11th District: Thaddeus G. McCotter (R)

      U.S. House member, 2003-present; Michigan state senator; Wayne County commissioner, 1992-98; Schoolcraft Community College trustee, 1989

    9. 12th District: Sander Levin (D)

      12th District: Sander Levin (D)

      U.S. House member, 1983-present; Candidate for governor, 1970 and 1974; Michigan state senator, 1965-70; Michigan Democratic Party chairman, 1968-69; Oakland County Board of Supervisors, 1961-64

    10. 12th District: Don Volaric (R)

      12th District: Don Volaric (R)

      Owner, Freedom Health Insurance Agency, 2004-present; Mortgage banking, margin trading, regional sales manager and plant manager, Digital Media, 1980-2001

    11. 13th District: Hansen Clarke (D)

      13th District: Hansen Clarke (D)

      Michigan state senator, 2002-present; Michigan state representative, 1990-92, 1998-2002; Associate Wayne County executive and administrator in Wayne County government, 1993-98; Chief of staff, U.S. Rep. John Conyers Jr, 1989-90

    12. 13th District: John Hauler (R)

      13th District: John Hauler (R)

      Resides in Grosse Pointe Woods

    13. 14th District: John Conyers Jr. (D)

      14th District: John Conyers Jr. (D)

      U.S. House member, 1965-present; Legislative assistant to U.S. Rep. John Dingell, 1958-61

    14. 14th District: Don Ukrainec (R)

      14th District: Don Ukrainec (R)

      Wayne State University B.S. Education, Wayne State University M.Ed – Instructional Technology, Instructor – 18 years – Riverview Commuity Schools

    15. 15th District: John D. Dingell (D)

      15th District: John D. Dingell (D)

      U.S. House member, 1955-present

    16. 15th District: Rob Steele (R)

      15th District: Rob Steele (R)

      Private cardiology practice, 1987-present; Clinical faculty, University of Michigan Medical School, 1987-2009

    Join the Conversation! Share and Discuss!

    Tags: »


    Leave a Comment


    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 450 other followers