• 2010 NFL Pro Bowl Roster Named

    Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment


    The NFL announced the roster for the 2010 Pro Bowl to be played in Florida the week before the Super Bowl.  Here’s the announced players:

    QB:  Peyton Manning, Colts; Philip Rivers, Chargers; Tom Brady, Patriots


    RB:  Chris Johnson, Titans; Maurice Jones-Drew, Jaguars; Ray Rice, Ravens

    FB:  Le’Ron McClain, Ravens

    WR:  Andre Johnson, Texans; Reggie Wayne, Colts; Brandon Marshall, Broncos; Wes Welker, Patriots

    TE:  Dallas Clark, Colts; Antonio Gates, Chargers

    T:  Jake Long, Dolphins; Ryan Clady, Broncos; Joe Thomas, Browns

    G:  Logan Mankins, Patriots; Alan Faneca, Jets; Kris Dielman, Chargers

    C:  Nick Mangold, Jets; Jeff Saturday, Colts

    DE:  Dwight Freeney, Colts; Robert Mathis, Colts; Mario Williams, Texans

    Int. Linemen:  Haloti Ngata, Ravens; Vince Wilfork, Patriots; Casey Hampton, Steelers

    OLB:  Elvis Dumervil, Broncos; James Harrison, Steelers; Brian Cushing, Texans

    MLB/ILB:  Ray Lewis, Ravens; DeMeco Ryans, Texans

    CB:  Darrelle Revis, Jets; Nnamdi Asomugha, Raiders; Champ Bailey, Broncos

    FS:  Ed Reed, Ravens; Jairus Byrd, Bills

    SS:  Brian Dawkins, Broncos

    P:  Shane Lechler, Raiders

    PK:  Nate Kaeding, Chargers

    KR:  Josh Cribbs, Browns

    ST:  Kassim Osgood, Chargers


    QB:  Drew Brees, Saints; Brett Favre, Vikings; Aaron Rodgers, Packers

    RB:  Adrian Peterson, Vikings; Steven Jackson, Rams; DeAngelo Williams, Panthers

    FB:  Leonard Weaver, Eagles

    WR:  Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals; DeSean Jackson, Eagles; Miles Austin, Cowboys; Sidney Rice, Vikings

    TE:  Vernon Davis, 49ers; Jason Witten, Cowboys

    T:  Jason Peters, Eagles; Bryant McKinnie, Vikings; Jonathan Stinchcomb, Saints

    G:  Steve Hutchinson, Vikings; Jahri Evans, Saints; Leonard Davis, Cowboys

    C:  Andre Gurode, Cowboys; Shaun O’Hara, Giants

    DE:  Jared Allen, Vikings; Julius Peppers, Panthers; Trent Cole, Eagles

    Int. Linemen:  Kevin Williams, Vikings; Darnell Dockett, Cardinals; Jay Ratliff, Cowboys

    OLB:  DeMarcus Ware, Cowboys; Lance Briggs, Bears; Brian Orakpo, Redskins

    MLB/ILB:  Patrick Willis, 49ers; Jonathan Vilma, Saints

    CB:  Charles Woodson, Packers; Asante Samuel, Eagles; Dominque Rodgers-Cromartie, Cardinals

    FS:  Darren Sharper, Saints; Nick Collins, Packers

    SS:  Adrian Wilson, Cardinals

    P:  Andy Lee, 49ers

    PK:  David Akers, Eagles

    KR:  DeSean Jackson, Eagles

    ST:  Heath Farwell, Vikings



    There are no real surprises in either list, other than the fact that the playoff-bound Cincinnati Bengals are the only AFC team other than the Chiefs to have no players on the squad.  With Cedric Benson, Johnathan Joseph and Leon Hall having outstanding seasons, it proves disappointing to Bengal fans at least one didn’t make the list.

    In the NFC, it’s quite the irony that both Brett Favre and Aaron Rodgers made the squad at quarterback.  Those conversations on the sidelines should be interesting.  No NFC playoff-bound team was left off the squad.

    Join the Conversation! Share and Discuss!



    Leave a Comment


    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 450 other followers