• Angela Bassett & Susan Taylor Join Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

    Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment

    Angela bassett Susan b Taylor

    Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. recently welcomed two amazing women into their sisterhood!

    According to reports, actress Angela Bassett and former Essence Magazine editor-in-chief Susan Taylor were inducted into the sorority as honorary members on Saturday.

    MUST READ: BEAUTIFUL NEWS: Delta Sigma Theta Opens Elementary School In Haiti

    MUST READ: Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Reaches 100 Years!

    Bassett expressed her joy over Twitter. “Thank you to the dynamic women of @DSTinc1913! I am honored as one of your newest Sorors! #DST100YEARS,” she wrote.

    The women of DST are currently celebrating their centennial year of sisterhood and service at the 51st National Convention in Washington, D.C.

    Other famous members of the Crimson and Cream include Keisha Knight Pulliam, Cicely Tyson, Shirley Ceaser, Natalie Cole, Soledad O’Brien, Kym Whitley, Ruby Dee Davis and Lena Horne.

    Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was founded on January 13, 1913 at Howard University.


    Happy Founders Day AKA: Lessons I’ve Learned As A Pretty Girl

    Introducing Nnamdi Asomugha! 7 Facts About Kerry Washington’s New Husband

    Check Out This Gallery

    Join the Conversation! Share and Discuss!

    Originally seen on http://hellobeautiful.com/

    Tags: »


    Leave a Comment


    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 450 other followers